Denver, Colorado

It was around 11 p.m and I was stuck in traffic. It was -10°F, snowing, and the streets snapchat-1101156360.jpgwere covered by a thin sheet of snow. Everyone in the car was tired and couldn’t wait to arrive at my aunt’s house after getting off of the airplane. What was supposed to be
about a twenty minute drive ended up being about a 45 minute drive. When we finally arrived at my aunt’s house, everyone settled in and went to sleep.

It wasn’t early when we left for the airport. My family and I left around 7 p.m after school. After leaving for the airport, my family Snapchat-1221195503and I met up with my cousins to get ready to go on the plane. Once we all met up, we then boarded the plane and landed around 11 p.m in Colorado time [Colorado is one hour ahead of California]. Once we landed, that leads us back to the moment of being stuck in traffic. But the traffic was worth it once I arrived at my aunt’s house and met her new puppy!

After we all settled in, we all went to sleep to get ready for the next day. The next day was mainly just a day to hang out with the rest of the family. Since most of my family lived on the same street or a few streets down from each other, it wasn’t hard for everyone to get together. Before the Snapchat-1727300267party, my sisters and I went to different houses to hang out with different cousins, aunts, and uncles. After bouncing around from house to house, the whole family got together for the party. All the aunts, uncles, cousins, and grandparents came over to one house so the whole family could be together. The party lasted for a while and I’m not really sure when it ended because my family drinks a lot. My first full day in Denver was fun, but I was pretty sure the second was going to better.

On the second day, most of my family and I attended a Denver Broncos game. Since my mom’s side was originally from Denver, Colorado, my
Snapchat-2077756627family was excited to see that the Broncos were playing on the same day we were in town. The game we went to was against the New England Patriots. That day, it stopped snowing, but it was still freezing, especially to someone who’s from California. Although my family was excited to see the game, the Broncos lost 3-16. After the game, it became a relaxing day.

The day after the game, my family and I flew back home. I would recommend going to Denver, Colorado because there is a lot to do. But if you’re not a fan of cold weather, I suggest not going in the winter time because the snow can get bad.

Leave a Reply

